Sunday 26 June 2011


Cory Band

Malcolm Arnold: Fantasy for brass band, Op.114
Karl Jenkins: First movement (The Juggler) from Euphonium Concerto
Karl Jenkins: Second movement (Romanza) from Euphonium Concerto
Karl Jenkins: Fourth movement (A Troika? Tidy) from Euphonium Concerto
Philip Wilby: Paganini Variations
Gordon Langford: A Sullivan Fantasy
Haydn Wood: A brown bird singing
Arthur Sullivan: The Lost Chord
Edward Elgar: Overture, Cockaigne (In London Town)
John Ireland: Elegy from A Downland Suite
Gustav Holst: March from A Moorside Suite
Eric Coates: Dambusters March
Glenn Miller: In the mood
Glenn Miller: A String of Pearls
Thomas Arne: Rule Britannia (Air & Variations) arr. Hartmann

Current World and European Brass Band Champions, South Wales' Cory Band present a programme of great British light music from Victorian times to the present day, including modern classics by Malcolm Arnold and Karl Jenkins alongside works by past masters Sullivan, Holst and Elgar.


Cory Band
Robert Childs
David Childs euphonium
Tom Hutchinson cornet
Owen Farr horn