An evening of readings from the books written by the six short-listed authors.

Hear the work that could win one of the most prestigious literary awards in the world, in an evening chaired by renowned journalist and author Mark Lawson.

Below are the authors short-listed for the prize:
We Need New Names - NoViolet Bulawayo
The Luminaries - Eleanor Catton
Harvest - Jim Crace
The Lowland - Jhumpa Lahiri
A Tale for the Time Being - Ruth Ozeki
The Testament of Mary - Colm Tóibín