Emmanuel Chabrier: España, rhapsody
Camille Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto No.5 (Egyptian)
Claude Debussy: Images for orchestra
Maurice Ravel: La valse

Stephen Hough is one of the most dynamic and versatile pianists of his generation, and brings his astute insight and finesse to the Piano Concerto No.5 by Saint Saëns.
The Egyptian Concerto is so called because it was written while Saint Saëns was staying in Egypt, an experience he conjures up with exotic, captivating music.
Debussy and Chabrier transports us to the warmer climes of the Iberian peninsula - including Spain - in these magical orchestral Images, and in La Valse, Ravel creates an opulent, intoxicating dance.

Famed for being an inspired interpreter of this repertoire, Charles Dutoit's deft conducting is sure to make these performances unforgettable.


Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Charles Dutoit conductor
Stephen Hough piano