Johannes Brahms: Piano Concerto No.2
Johannes Brahms: Symphony No.4

Andris Nelsons' Brahms series continues with the epic Second Piano Concerto, a symphonic powerhouse of scorching virtuosity that the composer mischievously described as 'a set of little piano pieces'.

The majestic Fourth Symphony was the last of his works he saw performed. Applause broke out at the end of every movement, leaving the great man with tears streaming down his face.


Philharmonia Orchestra
Andris Nelsons conductor
Hélène Grimaud piano

Watch & Listen