Benjamin Britten: 4 Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes
Thomas Adès: Concerto for violin & chamber orchestra (Concentric Paths)
Ralph Vaughan Williams: Symphony No.6 in E minor

This classic, all-British programme features two established masterpieces from the period immediately following the Second World War, and a modern gem from Thomas Adès.

Subtitled 'Concentric Paths', Adès' Violin Concerto consists of three spellbinding movements - 'Rings, 'Paths' and 'Rounds' - that constantly grab the attention with their audacious creative surge and sense of spiralling towards the unknown.


Philharmonia Orchestra
Nicholas Collon conductor
Pekka Kuusisto violin