Leos Janácek: Overture, Jealousy (Zárlivost)
Antonin Dvorák: Violin Concerto
Josef Suk: Praga, symphonic poem, Op.26
Leos Janácek: Sinfonietta

The first concert in Jakub Hrusa's Czech series opens with two rarely performed works - Janácek's breathtaking overture 'Jealousy', and Josef Suk's symphonic poem 'Praga'.

Dvorák's enchanting Violin Concerto is followed by his son-in-law Janácek's best known work, the 'Sinfonietta', a dazzlingly inventive score dedicated to 'the free Czech men and women of today'.

Free pre-concert event
Royal Festival Hall, 6pm
Explore. A concert including Janacék's Capriccio, introduced by Jakub Hrusa in conversation.


Philharmonia Orchestra
Jakub Hrusa conductor
Arabella Steinbacher violin