William Walton: Spitfire Prelude
Benjamin Britten: The Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra
Max Bruch: Violin Concerto No.1 in G minor
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Requiem

For any booking enquiries for this performance please contact the Ticketing Team on 0207 960 4200.

The Philharmonia Orchestra joins The Bach Choir and soloists for a charity gala performance conducted by Grant Llewellyn.

The performance will be narrated by actress Imelda Staunton.

The focus of the first half is Britten’s charming Young Person’s Guide to The Orchestra, featuring a new script by Andrew McCaldon.

Then Italian violinist Francesca Dego performs Bruch’s hugely popular Violin Concerto No.1, before the performance culminates in perhaps Mozart’s most famous choral work: his Requiem.


Philharmonia Orchestra
Grant Llewellyn conductor
Francesca Dego violin
The Bach Choir
Katherine Manley soprano
Emilie Renard mezzo-soprano
James Gilchrist tenor
Ashley Riches baritone
Imelda Staunton narrator