Mikhail Ivanovich Glinka: Overture, Ruslan and Lyudmila
Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No.1
Sergey Rachmaninov: Symphony No.2

Pinchas Zukerman returns to conduct the orchestra in a selection of Russian gems.

The evening culminates in Rachmaninov's ravishing Second Symphony.

The San Francisco Chronicle declared that Zukerman 'conducts with an abundance of spirit', an energy which makes his interpretations of this repertoire irresistible.


Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Pinchas Zukerman conductor
Olga Kern piano