Classical music

Itzhak Perlman Conducts The Mozart Requiem

Legendary violinist Itzhak Perlman returns to London, this time taking the baton to conduct the Mozart Requiem, performed by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and the Philharmonia Chorus with critically acclaimed soloists, Ailish Tynan and Luis Gomes.

The first half sees Perlman conduct Symphony No.29, a work that bursts with confidence and joy, it is a compositional gem written by a then 18-year-old Mozart and is widely regarded as one of his most iconic symphonic works.


Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Itzhak Perlman conductor
Ailish Tynan soprano
Luis Gomes tenor
Philharmonia Chorus


Mozart: Symphony No.29
Mozart: Requiem

Dates & times

This event has passed.


Royal Festival Hall


25% off (limited availability)
Find out more about our Concessions policy

need to know

£125 tickets guarantee seats closest to the stage and a concert programme