Classical music

Fauré Requiem

Part of Classical Season

Enjoy an evening of wonderful classics with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra including Fauré’s sublime Requiem and Bruch’s Violin Concerto No.1, performed by the acclaimed virtuoso Daniel Hope.


Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Oliver Gooch conductor
Daniel Hope violin
Keri Fuge soprano
Duncan Rock baritone
London Philharmonic Choir


Mendelssohn: Overture, The Hebrides (Fingal's Cave)
Bruch: Violin Concerto No.1 in G minor
Schubert: Symphony No.8 in B minor (Unfinished)
Fauré: Requiem


Royal Festival Hall
book now
Members and Supporters get priority. Join now

before & after

View of the Riverside Terrace Cafe at the Southbank Centre
Serves delicious, fresh food in an informal setting with great views of the Thames
Exterior view of YO! Sushi at the Southbank Centre
Delectable Japanese sushi, ramen and more to be grabbed from the conveyor belt