Classical music

Fauré Requiem

Part of International Organ Series

Enjoy an evening of wonderful classics with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra including Fauré’s sublime Requiem and Bruch’s Violin Concerto No.1, performed by the acclaimed virtuoso Daniel Hope.


Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Oliver Gooch conductor
Daniel Hope violin
Keri Fuge soprano
Duncan Rock baritone
London Philharmonic Choir


Mendelssohn: Overture, The Hebrides (Fingal's Cave)
Bruch: Violin Concerto No.1
Schubert: Symphony No.8 (Unfinished)
Fauré: Requiem

Dates & times

9 Jun 2018
Approximate run time: 150 mins


Royal Festival Hall


£16.50 - £49.50
Booking fee: £1.75 (Members £0.00)
£16.50, £19.50, £24.50, £32.50, £42.50, £49.50


50% off (limited availability)
Find out more about our Concessions policy

before & after

Couple having a cocktail in Ping Pong restaurant at the Southbank Centre
At Chinese restaurant Ping Pong, a buzzing cocktail bar meets the delights of dim sum
A unique space set in the railway arches between Waterloo Station and Royal Festival Hall