The New Poet's Prize

Hear readings from winners Imogen Cassels, Jenny Danes, Theophilus Kwek and Phoebe Stuckes, alongside 2016 competition judge, Helen Mort, as we celebrate the winners of the 2016 Poetry Business New Poets Prize.

Mort is the author of Division Street (2014), winner of the Aldeburgh First Collection Prize and the COSTA Poetry Award; and No Map Could Should Them (2016). The readings are followed by a short Q&A.

The New Poets Prize is a short collection competition for writers between the ages of 16 and 22.

Find out more about the New Poets Prize

Dates & times

This event has passed.


National Poetry Library,

Level 5, Blue side, Royal Festival Hall



need to know

This is a free event but booking is required. To reserve your free place, email [email protected]