classical music
contemporary classical

Drake Calleja Trust Scholars' Concert

Part of Classical Season 2017/18

See some of the exceptionally talented instrumentalists and singers enrolled at London conservatoires in this concert.

The Drake Calleja Trust aims to financially support and artistically nurture musicians and artists, and proudly presents selected scholars in this performance.

Joseph Calleja is Patron of the Drake Calleja Trust.


Alexandra Vaduva piano
Artur Haftman piano
Harriet Eyley soprano
Iosif Purits accordion
Laia Braun violin
Margarita Balanas cello
Vitaly Pisarenko piano


Debussy: Petite Suite
Dominick Argento: Sleep
Fauré: Le Secret, Op.23 No.3; Après un rêve, Op.17 No.1
R Strauss: Hat gesagt - bleibt's nicht dabei, Op.36 No.3
Chopin: Polonaise in A flat, Op.53
Moritz Moszkowski: Caprice espagnol, Op.37 for piano
Gershwin: 3 Preludes for piano

Dates & times

This event has passed.


Purcell Room


£12 - £25
Booking fee: £3.00 (Members £0.00)
£12, £18, £25


50% off (limited availability)
Find out more about our Concessions policy