Global Culture & Ethnicity
Children & Young people
Markets
Food & Drink
Pop-up

Kerb does Alchemy

Part of Alchemy

Get ready to explore Alchemy with a belly full of spice as street food pioneers, KERB, return to Southbank Centre this May.

Taste foods from 30 specialist street-food traders dishing out Pakistani, Afghani, Bangladeshi, Sri Lankan, Nepalese and Indian food, plus a KERB cocktail and beer bar bringing back those Afghani shakes and Punjabi Pimms. Macwari naans, masala fries, mango lassi ice cream sandwiches, all this and more awaits your tastebuds.

Dates & times

18 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
Approximate run time: 480 mins
  • May 2017

    • Thu 18 May 2017
      • 12:00 pm
    • Fri 19 May 2017
      • 12:00 pm
    • Sat 20 May 2017
      • 11:00 am
    • Sun 21 May 2017
      • 11:00 am
    • Mon 22 May 2017
      • 12:00 pm
    • Tue 23 May 2017
      • 12:00 pm
    • Wed 24 May 2017
      • 12:00 pm
    • Thu 25 May 2017
      • 12:00 pm
    • Fri 26 May 2017
      • 12:00 pm
    • Sat 27 May 2017
      • 11:00 am
    • Sun 28 May 2017
      • 11:00 am
    • Mon 29 May 2017
      • 12:00 pm

where

Outdoor spaces
Southbank Centre Square - Hayward Side

Pricing

Free

need to know

Dates & Times
Monday – Wednesday: 12 noon – 8pm
Thursday & Friday: 12 noon – 9pm
Saturday: 11am – 9pm
Sunday: 11am – 7pm
Monday 29 May: 12 noon – 7pm

before & after

Couple having a cocktail in Ping Pong restaurant at the Southbank Centre
At Chinese restaurant Ping Pong, a buzzing cocktail bar meets the delights of dim sum
Feng Sushi delivers award-winning, sustainably sourced Japanese food