Classical music

The Lark Ascending

Part of Classical Season 2018/19

Join Alan Titchmarsh as he hosts an exquisite programme of great English classics, crowned by Vaughan Williams' sublime masterpiece, The Lark Ascending.


Philharmonia Orchestra
Hilary Davan Wetton conductor
Thomas Gould violin
Alan Titchmarsh presenter
City of London Choir


Walton: Coronation March, Crown Imperial
Frederick Delius: The Walk to the Paradise Garden
Parry: Blest pair of sirens
George Butterworth: The Banks of Green Willow
Elgar: Nimrod; Finale from Enigma Variations
Handel: Worthy is the Lamb that was slain; Amen from Messiah
Handel: Zadok the Priest (Coronation Anthem No.1)
Elgar: Pomp and Circumstance March No.4 in G
John Rutter: The Lord is my Shepherd from Requiem
Holst: Jupiter, the bringer of jollity from The Planets
William Henry Monk: Abide with me
Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending
Parry: I was glad; Jerusalem

Dates & times

26 Apr 2019
Approximate run time: 140 mins
Run times may vary, find out more


Royal Festival Hall


£16.50 - £52.50
Booking fee: £3.00 (Members £0.00)
£16.50, £19.50, £26.50, £34.50, £46.50, £52.50


25% off (limited availability)
Find out more about our Concessions policy