Art
Art on site

White Butterflies

Part of Alchemy

Join in a global artistic movement of love, unity and activism, when White Butterflies lands at Southbank Centre as part of Alchemy.

Created by Nepalese artist, Milan Rai, this installation project aims to make art accessible for everyone – taking over public spaces with visually-stunning displays of white butterflies.

What started as a simple art project has grown into a global expression of hope and peace enabling participants to co-create, connect and share around the world.

Come along and be a part of this worldwide art project.

Dates & times

19 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
Approximate run time: 780 mins
  • May 2017

    • Fri 19 May 2017
      • 10:00 am
    • Sat 20 May 2017
      • 10:00 am
    • Sun 21 May 2017
      • 10:00 am
    • Mon 22 May 2017
      • 10:00 am
    • Tue 23 May 2017
      • 10:00 am
    • Wed 24 May 2017
      • 10:00 am
    • Thu 25 May 2017
      • 10:00 am
    • Sat 27 May 2017
      • 10:00 am
    • Sun 28 May 2017
      • 10:00 am
    • Mon 29 May 2017
      • 10:00 am

where

Green Display Space 2 - Level 2

Pricing

Free

before & after

People around the Central Bar at the Southbank Centre
Enjoy a drink at one of London’s longest bars: the iconic Central Bar
Tray of Food
Explore Alchemy with a belly full of spice as street food pioneers KERB return