Classical music
Chamber & Recital

Reiko Fujisawa performs Bach's Goldberg Variations

Part of Classical Season 2017/18

Reiko Fujisawa performs Bach's keyboard masterpiece alongside works by Haydn and Adès.

Reiko’s playing has been described by The Guardian as ‘beautifully poised’ and by The Times as ‘a total joy.’ Renowned for her performances of the Goldberg Variations, Reiko juxtaposes this keyboard masterpiece with two contrasting works: Haydn's profound Andante con variazione, arguably his greatest work for piano, and Thomas Adès’ quirky, contemporary take on the mazurka, which highlights the lively rhythms of this Polish folk dance.


Reiko Fujisawa piano


Haydn: Andante con variazione in F minor
Thomas Adès: 3 Mazurkas for piano, Op.27
JS Bach: Goldberg Variations

Dates & times

This event has passed.


Purcell Room


£16 - £20
Booking fee: £3.00 (Members £0.00)
£16, £20


25% off (limited availability)
Find out more about our Concessions policy