Folk & World

Bugge Wesseltoft. Magnus Öström. Dan Berglund.

Part of EFG London Jazz Festival

Witness jazz masters Bugge Wesseltoft, Magnus Öström and Dan Berglund come together in a live performance from their new trio, Rymden.

Rymden (Swedish for ‘space’ or ‘the universe’) combines atmospheric songwriting, dramatic rhythms and jazz at the highest level. The trio features Wesseltoft on piano and keyboards, Berglund on bass and Öström on drums.

The three musicians have brought innovation to the genre since the 1990s. Wesseltoft’s project New Conception of Jazz and Berglund and Öström’s part in the enduring Esbjörn Svensson Trio (e.s.t.) created jazz history, winning them fans both inside and outside the jazz world.

Dates & times

22 Nov 2018
Approximate run time: 195 mins
Run times may vary, find out more


Queen Elizabeth Hall


£25 - £35
Booking fee: £3.00 (Members £0.00)
£25, £35


25% off (limited availability)
Find out more about our Concessions policy