Classical music

Friday Lunch: Ligeti Chamber Music - Serenade, Caprices and Bagatelles

Part of Classical Season

See musicians from the Royal College of Music perform two spirited pieces for wind quintet, framing Ligeti’s complex work for solo viola.

Written for the celebrated German violist, Tabea Zimmermann, the six movement sonata is filled with diverse influences ranging from the Baroque era to jazz and Latin music.


Ligeti: 6 Bagatelles for wind quintet; Sonata for solo viola; 10 Pieces for wind quintet

Dates & times

11 May 2018
Approximate run time: 55 mins
Run times may vary, find out more
  • 1:00 pm


Queen Elizabeth Hall
Zone 1, Queen Elizabeth Hall Foyer