Art
Exhibition

Darbyshire, Gander, Pica, Starling

Come and see the first exhibition in Hayward Gallery's newly reopened HENI Project Space, featuring four recent acquisitions from the Arts Council Collection by Matthew Darbyshire, Ryan Gander, Amalia Pica and Simon Starling.

Founded in 1946 to promote and encourage the appreciation of contemporary art, the Arts Council Collection, now based at Southbank Centre, is the largest national collection of its kind.

Operating as a 'museum without walls', it is the most widely circulated of all of Britain's national collections and can be seen in museums and galleries across the UK and internationally.

The newly acquired sculptural works in this exhibition – some of which are exhibited in London for the first time – are concerned in different ways with action and transformation, whether it's a sculpture used to navigate troubled waters, a new form created from once-functional objects, a radically updated version of a classical work, or simply a body at rest.

Thu 25 Jan – Mon 9 Apr 2018

For more information visit the Arts Council Collection website.

Dates & times

25 Jan 2018 - 9 Apr 2018
><
  • February 2018

    • Wed 21 February 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Thu 22 February 2018
      • from 11:00 am
  • March 2018

    • Sun 4 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Mon 5 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Wed 7 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sun 11 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Mon 12 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Wed 14 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Thu 15 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Fri 16 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sat 17 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sun 18 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Mon 19 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Wed 21 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Thu 22 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Fri 23 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sat 24 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sun 25 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Mon 26 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Wed 28 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Thu 29 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Fri 30 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sat 31 March 2018
      • from 11:00 am
  • April 2018

    • Mon 2 April 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Wed 4 April 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Thu 5 April 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Fri 6 April 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sat 7 April 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sun 8 April 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Mon 9 April 2018
      • from 11:00 am

where

Hayward Gallery
HENI Project Space

Pricing

Free