classical music
contemporary classical

SoundState Sessions Volume 3

Part of SoundState

Friday night continues with an hour of free new music, presented by the Park Lane Group.

The Laefer Saxophone Quartet plus Phillip Leslie on solo piano go international with a programme of contemporary pieces from Portuguese, French and British composers, featuring brand new pieces by Michael Cryne and Gonçalo Gato.

This series is presented by the Park Lane Group, who have spent six decades introducing rising talent to London audiences with performances of contemporary music.


Phillip Leslie piano
Laefer Saxophone Quartet


Knussen: Ophelia's last dance for piano
Gonçalo Gato: New work for piano (World premiere)
Boulez: une page d'éphéméride for piano
Adam Gorb: Let them play for saxophone quartet
Michael Cryne: New work for saxophone quartet (World premiere)
Michael Torke: May for saxophone quartet

Dates & times

This event has passed.


Purcell Room


Free, but ticketed