Markets
Food & Drink

Winter Market

Part of Winter

Eat, drink and be merry beside the River Thames at our Winter Market. Expect seasonal goodies, sparkling lights, mulled wine and that festive feeling.

Over six weeks we have two new food and drink pop-ups.

Bar Under the Bridge is a warm hideaway serving cheese-themed food – charcuterie and cheese boards, croque monsieur and baked camembert. It’s all served up with cocktails such as ‘Blood Orange Paloma’, ‘Red Snapper’ and ‘Prosecco Fred’.

The Circus Bar is pitching up in front of Royal Festival Hall. Warm up with friends and family in this cosy space with sizzling fire-pits. They’re serving delicious snacks, baguettes filled with hot-smoked salmon and juicy steak, washed down with spicy mulled cider and wine.

Alongside the pop-ups, traders from around the world bring to the riverside an array of handmade festive goodies and delicious street food. Each trader brings their unique spin to the feast, with stalls offering Asian, Indian and Greek cuisines, traditional winter favourites like raclette and bratwurst, and sweet treats including waffles and pancakes.

We’re also welcoming back alpine festive haven Jimmy’s Lodge next to Waterloo Bridge – come down and string out an evening over fondue while gazing out over sparkling lights. You can host your Christmas party at one of our private igloos overlooking the River Thames.

Our regular food market is also open Friday – Sunday in Southbank Centre Square, Belvedere Road.

Dates & times

9 Nov 2018 - 27 Dec 2018
><
  • November 2018

    • Fri 9 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sat 10 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sun 11 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Mon 12 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Tue 13 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Wed 14 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Thu 15 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Fri 16 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sat 17 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sun 18 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Mon 19 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Tue 20 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Wed 21 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Thu 22 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Fri 23 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sat 24 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sun 25 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Mon 26 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Tue 27 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Wed 28 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Thu 29 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Fri 30 November 2018
      • from 11:00 am
  • December 2018

    • Sat 1 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sun 2 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Mon 3 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Tue 4 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Wed 5 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Thu 6 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Fri 7 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sat 8 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sun 9 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Mon 10 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Tue 11 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Wed 12 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Thu 13 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Fri 14 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sat 15 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sun 16 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Mon 17 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Tue 18 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Wed 19 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Thu 20 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Fri 21 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sat 22 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sun 23 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Mon 24 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Wed 26 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am
    • Thu 27 December 2018
      • from 11:00 am

where

Outdoor spaces
Queen's Walk, under Hungerford Bridge

Pricing

Free

need to know

Event information
Friday 9 November – Thursday 27 December 2018
Sunday – Thursday, 11am – 10pm
Friday – Saturday, 11am – 11pm