classical music
classical music

The Parkhouse Award Presents the 2019 Prizewinner

Part of Classical Season 2019/20

Hear the latest ensemble of piano with strings to win the biennial Parkhouse Award.

The prize is open internationally to ensembles of piano with strings, specifically duos of violin, viola or cello with piano, piano trio or piano quartet.

Past luminaries include first-ever prizewinners the Grieg Trio (1991, Norway), the Fauré Quartett (2003, Germany), the Amatis Piano Trio (2015, Netherlands) and Trio Sora (2017, France).

The Parkhouse Award was set up to commemorate the life and work of the distinguished chamber pianist David Parkhouse, who was a founder member of the Music Group of London with his wife, cellist Eileen Croxford, and violinist Hugh Bean.

The Parkhouse Award provides support to enable one young ensemble to achieve the best possible start to its career.


Programme to be announced: .

Dates & times

22 Mar 2020
Approximate run time: 120 mins
Run times may vary, find out more


Purcell Room


£10 - £25
Booking fee: £3.00 (Members £0.00)
£10, £20, £25


25% off (limited availability)
Find out more about our Concessions policy