Access

Bedtime Stories

Part of Imagine Children's Festival

Are you sitting comfortably? Bring the whole family to unwind with a story every afternoon of Imagine Children's Festival.

Special guests choose and read one of their own favourite children's stories every day at this free event.

Storytelling schedule

Sat 16 Feb: George Hoyle reads from The Adventures of Tap and Switch (Imagine Children's Festival Writing Project 2019)

Sun 17 Feb: Double bassist Chi-chi Nwanoku tells the story of her journey through music, with live music from Chineke! Juniors

Mon 18 Feb: The Gruffalo Live
See the West End cast of The Gruffalo perform a song from the smash-hit show, followed by a reading of the best-selling picture book

Tue 19 Feb: Figs in Wigs

Wed 20 Feb: Heart and Soul reads from The Adventures of Tap and Switch (Imagine Children's Festival Writing Project 2019)

Thu 21 Feb: Martin Espindola

Fri 22 Feb: Timberlina

Sat 23 Feb, 3.30pm: Cressida Cowell shows us how her books became films, with live illustration
3.50pm: Enjoy a screening of a short clip from How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World

Sun 24 Feb: Vanessa Woolf reads from The Adventures of Tap and Switch (Imagine Children's Festival Writing Project 2019)

Dates & times

16 Feb 2019 - 24 Feb 2019
Approximate run time: 15 mins
Run times may vary, find out more
    • Wed 20 February 2019
      • 3:45 pm
        BSL
    • Thu 21 February 2019
      • 3:45 pm
    • Fri 22 February 2019
      • 3:45 pm
    • Sat 23 February 2019
      • 3:30 pm
    • Sun 24 February 2019
      • 3:45 pm

where

Royal Festival Hall
The Clore Ballroom, Level 2

Pricing

Free

need to know

Access information
The events on Sat 16, Wed 20 & Fri 22 Feb are British Sign Language-interpreted (BSL).

To join our free Access Scheme and book tickets for these services, call our Ticket Office on 020 3879 9555 or email accesslist@southbankcentre.co.uk
Find out more about our Access Scheme