literature & poetry

New Poets' Prize Winners

Hear poets Joe Carrick-Varty, Tristram Fane Saunders, Emma Jeremy and Warda Yassin read their work, alongside a reading by competition judge Kayo Chingonyi.

The four winners of the 2017/18 New Poets’ Prize, new exciting voices in contemporary poetry, read from their new pamphlets.

Kayo Chingonyi won the Dylan Thomas award for debut collection Kumukanda, published in 2017.

Dates & times

This event has passed.


National Poetry Library,

Level 5, Blue side, Royal Festival Hall


Free, but ticketed