literature & poetry

(B)old Words

Part of London Literature Festival

Voices from our (B)old Words: Poetry for Dementia programme come through loud and clear in a moving and insightful sound installation.

Through our programme, a group of people affected by dementia or memory loss either directly or through caring or supporting came together to explore the beauty and power of words and uncover a new creative voice.

(B)old Words: Poetry for Dementia took place in spring 2019 in the National Poetry Library under the guidance of poet Antosh Wojcik.

The installation, curated by Wojcik, shares audio recordings of some of the poems created by these ordinary yet extraordinary individuals.

Dates & times

17 Oct 2019 - 27 Oct 2019
    • Thu 17 October 2019
      • 10:00 am
    • Fri 18 October 2019
      • 10:00 am
    • Sat 19 October 2019
      • 10:00 am
    • Sun 20 October 2019
      • 10:00 am
    • Mon 21 October 2019
      • 10:00 am
    • Tue 22 October 2019
      • 10:00 am
    • Wed 23 October 2019
      • 10:00 am
    • Thu 24 October 2019
      • 10:00 am
    • Fri 25 October 2019
      • 10:00 am
    • Sat 26 October 2019
      • 10:00 am
    • Sun 27 October 2019
      • 10:00 am

where

Royal Festival Hall
Blue Side Foyer, Level 4

Pricing

Free