Winter Market

Part of Winter

Eat, drink and be merry beside the River Thames at our Winter Market. We’ve got more sparkle than an explosion in a tinsel factory, with seasonal goodies, twinkling lights and warming drinks.

Traders from around the world offer an array of handmade gifts and delicious street food from our wooden chalets. Each trader brings their own spin to the feast, with stalls offering Asian, Indian and Greek cuisines, traditional winter favourites like raclette and bratwurst, and sweet treats.

Alongside the market, you can find festive drinks and mouthwatering food at our seasonal pop-ups.

Applebee’s return with a winter version of their pop-up restaurant, serving Cornish flavours to central London: piping hot fish and chips, freshly shucked oysters, champagne and beers and cocktails on tap.

Bar Under the Bridge is an alpine-style lodge, featuring heated chalet booths, fleece rugs, board games and ping pong tables. Their menu includes the renowned Baggio Burger, served alongside mulled wine, hot cider and craft beer, as well as seasonal cocktails.

The Circus Bar is back, pitching up in front of Royal Festival Hall. Get comfortable next to the fire pits with fresh-cooked street food from the open-plan kitchen, or take your drinks through to the secret cinema to nestle down in a bean bag and enjoy a holiday classic.

We’re also welcoming back Jimmy’s Lodge next to Waterloo Bridge – come down and string out an evening over traditional alpine fondue, venison hot dogs or aspen fries, or host your party at one of our private igloos overlooking the River Thames and the lights of London.

Our regular food market is also open Friday – Sunday in Southbank Centre Square, Belvedere Road.

Dates & times

8 Nov 2019 - 5 Jan 2020
><
  • December 2019

    • Thu 12 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
    • Fri 13 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sat 14 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sun 15 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
    • Mon 16 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
    • Tue 17 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
    • Wed 18 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
    • Thu 19 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
    • Fri 20 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sat 21 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sun 22 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
    • Mon 23 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
    • Tue 24 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
    • Thu 26 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
    • Fri 27 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sat 28 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sun 29 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
    • Mon 30 December 2019
      • from 11:00 am
  • January 2020

    • Thu 2 January 2020
      • from 11:00 am
    • Fri 3 January 2020
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sat 4 January 2020
      • from 11:00 am
    • Sun 5 January 2020
      • from 11:00 am

where

Outdoor spaces
Queen's Walk, under Hungerford Bridge

Pricing

Free

need to know

Event information
Sunday – Thursday, 11am – 10pm
Friday – Saturday, 11am – 11pm

Except for:

Tuesday 24 December: 11am – 4pm
Wednesday 25 December: Closed
Tuesday 31 December: Closed
Wednesday 1 January: Closed