courses & workshops
poetry

(B)old Words: Poetry for Dementia

This event has been cancelled due to unforeseen circumstances.

Explore the power of words at a nine-week poetry and creative writing programme for people living with dementia.

Participants are invited to take part with a companion, including carers, friends or family members.

Try something different, meet new people and dive into your creative voice with a renowned poet at our (B)old Words: Poetry for Dementia programme.

It’s free to attend and no prior experience is necessary.

Dates & times

9 Mar 2020 – 4 May 2020
Approximate run time: 120 mins
Run times may vary, find out more
  • April 2020

    • Mon 6 April 2020
      • 1:30 pm
        cancelled
    • Mon 20 April 2020
    • Mon 27 April 2020
  • May 2020

where

National Poetry Library,

Level 5, Blue side, Royal Festival Hall

Pricing

Free, but ticketed

need to know

Ticketing
To find out more about this course and to reserve your place, please call us on 020 7082 8083, or you can book via the website.

Event information
This course is for people with a dementia diagnosis and their carer, a family member or a friend.

Workshops take place on Mondays, 1.30pm – 3.30pm, on the following dates:
Monday 9 March
Monday 16 March
Monday 23 March
Monday 30 March
Monday 6 April
Monday 20 April
Monday 27 April
Monday 4 May
Monday 11 May
Please note, there is no session on Monday 13 April.