festival

London Wonderground

The playground for the people returned for a fifth year in 2016. It featured the best in cabaret, circus, comedy, music and kids' shows to delight and amaze, all taking place in a dazzling 1920s-style Spiegeltent. 

Indoor and outdoor bars, delicious bites to eat, a bandstand, fairground rides and sideshows at London Wonderground  topped off this summer sizzler.

Find out what's on now at Southbank Centre

Headlining London Wonderground in 2016 was Cirque Alfonse’s Barbu, following their hit Southbank Centre production of Timber. Daring, daft and sexy as hell, this is cabaret as you’ve never seen it before.

Filter events

WHEN
pick a date

artform

event type

venue

audience

Filter stories

festival

Fri, 08/18/2017 - 09:00
Contemporary Dance
Find out about the dance craze that has over 100 million people in China hooked
Thu, 08/17/2017 - 15:54
Contemporary Classical
Listen to our Spotify playlist introducing the works of the 20th century composers
Thu, 08/17/2017 - 09:17
Spoken word & Live literature
Find out which Nobel Laureates have graced us with their presence
Wed, 08/16/2017 - 09:44
Urban
Celebrate the city with us this Bank Holiday at our annual Urban festival
Tue, 08/15/2017 - 08:42
Gender Politics & Equality
Introducing some of the figures who’ll be helping us try to identify what makes a man
Thu, 08/10/2017 - 00:00
See all-female hip-hop dance collective Myself UK in action
Wed, 08/09/2017 - 16:36
Electronic
The eclectic label, feted by music-lovers, celebrates its tenth anniversary
Mon, 08/07/2017 - 18:03
See highlights from China Changing Festival at Southbank Centre
Mon, 08/07/2017 - 16:18
Gender Politics & Equality
Global Culture & Ethnicity
From puppetry to political discussion, get the most out of October’s festival of contemporary Chinese culture.
Thu, 08/03/2017 - 11:48
Listen to the writer reflect on fiction, friendship and capturing a changing world on the page
Tue, 08/01/2017 - 17:58
Spoken word & Live literature
Read more about the celebrated poet and novelist
Tue, 08/01/2017 - 15:48
Global Culture & Ethnicity
Try real Icelandic food at SCFood Market this summer
Fri, 07/28/2017 - 12:35
Art
Free, interactive artworks appear at Southbank Centre this summer
Wed, 07/26/2017 - 16:16
Watch an exclusive interview with the Turner Prize-winning sculptor
Wed, 07/26/2017 - 14:22
Contemporary Dance
Circus
Find out about three stunning performance pieces coming to Royal Festival Hall this August
Tue, 07/25/2017 - 11:41
Take a look at how refurbishments in our brutalist venues are progressing
Mon, 07/24/2017 - 17:00
Introducing some great places to grab a drink or a bite to eat by Southbank Centre
Fri, 07/21/2017 - 12:38
See our list of traditional and much-loved children's reading from the Nordic countries.
Thu, 07/20/2017 - 17:04
The self-proclaimed Masterchef losers preview their Southbank Centre supper club
Wed, 07/19/2017 - 11:59
What does it mean to be an African man in the diaspora?

Pages

.

don't miss out