Saved events

    Black Country, New Road

    Until 7 Mar
    Online events
    Gigs
    Past event
    Save
    Black Country New Road
    Courtesy of Ninja Tune Records
    ★★★★★

    'One of the best albums of 2021' 

    The Observer

    The hotly tipped seven-piece celebrate the release of their debut album, For the first time, in the Queen Elizabeth Hall.

    The album captures the band’s fresh and inventive energy, ferocity and explosive charge.

    Hailing from the same scene as black midi and Squid, Black Country, New Road are tipped to be one of the bands that will define 2021.

    The group features in NME’s 100 essential new artists for 2020 list and is called ‘triumphal’ by The Guardian.

    For the first time is a sonic time capsule that somehow manages to bottle the past, the present and the future.

    ★★★★★

    'A triumph' 

    NME
    ★★★★★

    'the most exciting new band of 2021' 

    The Times

    Need to know

    Ticket holders have access to exclusive merchandise.

    This event is streamed. Streaming is provided by DICE on behalf of the Southbank Centre.

    Please ensure that you have access to a stable WiFi network in order to watch the event. More information on how to access the stream is available when you click through to the DICE website to purchase your ticket.

    Where to watch

    Tickets to all streams are available globally to all fans, and there are no restrictions placed on buying tickets to any stream. The times presented are simply suggestions as to which stream you may wish to join. Please be extra careful to choose the most convenient stream for you.

    If you are in the British Isles, use the following link to view the event.

    UK and Ireland (8pm GMT & available for 24hrs)

    If you are watching outside the UK, use the following links to view the event.

    European Union (9pm CET & available for 24hrs)

    Asia and Australia (7am AEDT & available for 24hrs)

    United States of America (12pm PT / 3pm ET & available for 24hrs)

    Full details on how to access the show will be available in the DICE app and sent by email before the stream is due to start.

    See frequently asked questions

    Dates & times

    6 – 7 Mar

    Live broadcast: 6 Mar, 8pm GMT, then available for 24 hours


    Europe: 9pm CET, available for 24 hours
    Australia and Asia: 7am AEDT, available for 24 hours
    USA and Canada: 12 noon PT / 3pm ET, available for 24 hours

    Price

    UK and Ireland: £10
    Europe: €11
    Australia and Asia: $17.50
    USA and Canada: $13.50

    Venue

    Online events

    We are streaming events with a number of different platforms.

    Check the Where to watch section above to find out which platform you can use to view this specific event.